The Court recently appointed James Molleur, as a member of the Local Bankruptcy Rules Committee.  The Committee considers new rules and revision of existing rules that govern the processing of bankruptcy cases in the Maine Bankruptcy Courts.

Who makes up the Local Bankruptcy Rules Committee?

The Committee consists of a group of attorneys representing debtors and creditors, as well as the US Trustee's office and Chapter 7 and 13 Trustees. One of Maine's Bankruptcy Judges is also a member of the Committee.  The purpose of the Committee is to help ensure that the bankruptcy system in Maine effectively assists debtors and creditors in protecting their interests and that each fairly deal with each other in the bankruptcy system.  It is an honor to serve on the Committee and ensure that debtors are protected in Maine's bankruptcy system.